Background Image for Page Title

Regional Partners

Atlanta Regional Workforce Board

The Atlanta Regional Workforce Board (ARWB)
is a local partnership of business, education, labor and community leaders that achieves excellence by providing high-quality services that meet labor market needs of employers and residents. The ARWB is responsible for providing policy guidance for the Workforce Investment Act (WIA) Service Area designated by the Governor representing Cherokee, Clayton, Douglas, Fayette, Gwinnett, Henry and Rockdale counties.
For additional information:

Cobb Works

Established in 2000, CobbWorks is the workforce development center serving Cobb County residents and businesses. CobbWorks helps to ensure an adequate supply of skilled workers while supporting the recruitment needs of businesses.

For additional information:

DeKalb Workforce Development

DeKalb Workforce Development (DWD) is a division of the DeKalb County Government,
under the executive office of the CEO of DeKalb County. DWD unites a collaboration of service organizations providing unified education, training and employment programs for job seekers and workforce development services to businesses residing within DeKalb County. The DeKalb Workforce Development is a comprehensive one stop center with a host of partnering agencies.

For additional information:

Fulton County Office of Workforce Development

The Office of Workforce Development programs are design to assist Fulton County residents
and employers in developing and sustaining a workforce that realizes viable incomes and benefits. Fulton County Workforce Development Offices help unemployed citizens to sharpen their interview skills, complete online employment applications and update their resumes. Staff members also help to enhance citizens’ ability to obtain new employment through training programs to upgrade their job skills.

For additional information: